Printemps de l’économie 2014

Space
Spring economic 2014

The association “Les économiques” organised the second edition of the Printemps de l’Économie held in Paris from 7 to 12 April 2014.

The aim of this event is for the general public to meet economists and learn all about the economy.

In 2014, one and a half months before the European elections, the debate was entitled “The European spring: Europe, a problem or a solution?” During the course of fifteen or so roundtables, debates and educational workshops, the invited economists and other prominent figures attempted to identify the strengths and weaknesses of the European Union and the euro area.

The topics debated included: Europe’s subdued growth, Europe’s role in globalisation and international trade, Europe’s economic, industrial and competition policies, the euro, the sovereign debt crisis, Banking Union, energy transition, the social model, and the governance of European institutions.

It should be noted that the Institut pour l’éducation financière du public (Institute for the Financial Education of the Public – IEFP)/La finance pour tous (Finance for all – partner of the Cité de l’économie) organised one of the debates of this event. The topic was: ”The Banking Union: remedy for the crisis? “.

More information on the programme and the participants of this event is available in French on the website of the Printemps de l’Économie


Published on 20 October 2014.

Printemps de l’économie 2014

Space
Printemps de l’économie 2014

Du 7 au 12 avril 2014, l’association « Les Économiques » organisait, à Paris, la deuxième édition du Prin­temps de l’économie.

Le principe de cet événement grand public est le suivant : « les économistes viennent à votre rencontre : emparez-vous de l’économie ».

En 2014, un mois et demi avant les élections européennes, le thème traité était : « L’Europe fait son Printemps : l’Europe, un problème ou une solution ? ». Les économistes et les autres personnalités invités s’efforçaient, au cours d’une quinzaine de tables-rondes, débats et ateliers pédagogiques, de dresser un bilan des forces et des faiblesses de l’Union européenne et de la zone euro.

Parmi les sujets qui étaient discutés : l’atonie de la croissance européenne, la place de l’Europe dans la mondialisation et le commerce international, les politiques européennes en matière économique, industrielle ou de concurrence, l’euro, la crise des dettes souveraines, l’union bancaire, la transition énergétique, le modèle social, la gouvernance des institutions européennes.

À noter : l’Institut pour l’éducation financière du public (IEFP)/La finance pour tous (partenaire de la Cité de l’économie) organisait, dans le cadre de ce Printemps, l’une de ses Rencontres. Le thème était : « L’union bancaire : un remède anti-crise ? ».

Pour en savoir plus sur le programme et les intervenants du Printemps de l’économie : voir le site internet du Printemps de l’économie
 


Publié le 6 mars 2014.